Slimming Clothes


I personally feel better for being slim, but most people look great if they dress appropriately for their size and shape.  Having reached my ideal weight, I still sometimes have those “Feeling Fat” days – perhaps because I’ve been indulging, not been active enough or feeling bloated around the middle. I like the illusion of being slimmer than I really am because when I feel good, I automatically look better! I also think that whatever our goals, we are unlikely to ever reach them without cheating a little or sometimes using deception. That’s why I love the tips and advice in Wear Slimming Clothes.

Personally I avoid wearing white jeans or trousers because if my husband answered truthfully to my question “Does my bottom look big in this?” he would be a dead man. If I wear bootleg trousers, I ensure they are almost floor length to give the illusion of a slimmer leg. Apparently wearing layered clothing of the same colour but in different shades can also have a slimming effect!

There’s no worse time for those “Feeling Fat” days than shortly before going on holiday with the stress of achieving the bikini body. Then there’s the problem of that after lunch bloated feeling whilst on holiday when I feel compelled to cover up in a large sarong for a couple of hours. Perhaps an after lunch change into one of the swimming costumes at BonPrix could be the answer! They look great and won’t break the bank balance. I wish I had known about these costumes when I was going on holiday shortly after giving birth. The strapless red tankini dress is my favourite – good enough to lunch in and hide the evidence afterwards!

Which costume will you take on your next holiday?

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in slimming and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slimming Clothes

  1. Ketaki Sheth says:

    thanks for finding all these useful links on slimming clothes. Not that I am not ‘slim’

Leave a Reply

