Stirring Up Dinner for my Honey


Love the concept of quick mid week recipes to keep us in the kitchen and away from takeaways. Great recipe to which I would add loads of other vegetables (if making for adults) that don’t need chopping like sugar snap peas, mange tout, baby sweetcorn and beansprouts. For vegetarians, I would add a handful of tofu or noodles to replace the chicken. I like marinating the chicken in garlic, ginger and chilli from the morning or night before if time to add depth of flavour too!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Weeknight cooking needs to be quick. While I generally get home from work at a decent hour, my family has gotten used to eating on the early side.

My father-in-law managed a grocery store for many years. He would often work the afternoon and evening shift and would take a lunch break prior to the evening rush. He would come home and my wife’s family would eat around 4PM. That history, plus a large amount of evening activities for the kids (soccer, karate, story time at the library, etc…) often meant getting dinner on the table by 5:30.

When I make the menu for the week, I will sometime fail to notice that something takes 30 minutes to prepare and then sits in the oven for an hour. Needless to say, those then get bumped for the weekend.

This quick and delicious stir fry is great for weeknight cooking.

The…

View original post 222 more words

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

