For a long time, I rarely ate red meat because I was concerned that it was higher in cholesterol than poultry, game and fish. However, with rising levels of obesity in the West and my suspicions that eating too many carbs could be a root cause, I have reintroduced some lean red meat back into my diet in the form of lamb and beef. I do like this simple and yet tasty recipe, perfect for busy people with little time to cook. I will follow this recipe but add some dried chilli flakes to the marinade and serve with plenty of roasted vegetables or steamed spinach or maybe both!.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

I have never been to London. In fact, I’ve never been to the British Isles. While I have not travelled internationally extensively, I have been to Europe twice and missed it both times. If any loyal (and rich) reader from the UK wants to fly me over to cook for a week…..

London Broil is such an easy dish. Marinate and grill. Wait and remove. Wait and slice. What I didn’t know is that London Broil is a dish really only known in the Western Hemisphere and not in London at all. London Broil is not, contrary to popular opinion, not a cut of beef, but a style of cooking a cut. The cut of choice for London Broil in the United States is flank steak. You’ll love this.

I love this cut of meat. It grills easily and flavors well.

Really a very basic recipe.

Marinating.

On the grill.

Isn’t…

View original post 180 more words

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

