Naturally Longer, Luscious Lashes at the stroke of a brush!


Are artificial eye lashes a step too far in the vanity stakes for you? As one of life’s innocent pleasures, I enjoy wearing make up and love a dramatic and dark smoky eye look. I draw the line however at false eyelashes largely because they do look exactly that.

Instead, I have favoured mascaras that claim to promote eyelash growth such as Lancome Hypnose Precious cells mascara In fact, I have become quite hooked to Lancome mascaras in general as the Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes mascara really does give you that larger than life doll eyed look. I admit feeling great when a friend recently asked me whether I was wearing falsies and I was able to honestly reply no – just mascara!

Whilst reading about a blog written by Sara Valente in the Pharmaceutical Journal, I became intrigued by a new type of serum that can also promote eyelash growth made by M2 Beaute called M2 Lashes. I am somewhat sceptical as I have used a serum called Rapidlash in the past and whilst it reduced the problem of my eyelashes falling out and into my eyes, I didn’t notice any significant improvement in volume or length. After 2 bottles, each costing £40 and a shocked husband who couldn’t believe the modern price of natural beauty, I gave up!

The active ingredient that seems to be responsible for promoting eyeleash growth in M2 Lashes is Methylamido Dihydro Noralfaprostal (MDN), which is a chemical found in certain eye drops used to treat an eye condition called glaucoma. It was discovered when ophthalmologists noticed that patients suffering from glaucoma and being treated with eye drops containing MDN grew longer and thicker eyelashes. So some proof that this product does work.

The product has received FDA approval so it is hopefully safe. It retails at $120 (or more than £100 for 5ml) which is too indulgent even for me. So Santa, if you’re listening, all I want for Christmas is a bottle of M2  Lashes and the power to make people look twice as I glide past them and they ask themselves “Is she or isn’t she?” (wearing falsies that is!!). Failing that, perhaps the makers of M2 Lashes will send me a free sample in return for a customer review and if it works, a glowingly positive post on my blog.  Go on, you know I’m worth it!

Failing even that, I feel an attack of glaucoma coming on! How about you?

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

