Masala Scrambled Eggs


IMG_1236

I’ve never liked the taste of eggs. But I’ve started exercising more and I’m still avoiding yeast based foods e.g. bread because they make my bloating worse. So I’ve been looking for a more filling but healthy breakfast when the smoothie just won’t do. I’ve been experimenting with eggs and here’s a quick scrambled egg recipe I love. I’ve used microwaveable vegetables for mid-week speed and to get some of my 5-a-day. Diced red peppers and spring onions are great alternatives. I like all my food spicy but if you don’t, just omit the green chilli!

 

 

Ingredients

  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • I shallot finely chopped
  • 1 green chilli finely chopped
  • 1 handful coriander finely chopped
  • 1 small packet Tesco microwave vegetable packs
  • Salt and coarsely ground black pepper

Method

Cook the microwave vegetables according to pack instructions (approx. 2 mins)

Fry the shallot in a small amount of sunflower oil until soft.

Add the green chilli and vegetables and stir to combine. Season with salt.

Season the eggs with salt and pepper and add the coriander. Tip the eggs into the vegetable mixture and scramble until cooked to liking. Great with a dollop of tomato ketchup on their own or a slice of granary toast.

 

 

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

