Anti-Ageing Skinwear


IMG_1263Growing old gracefully is for others – not for me. I intend to fight mother nature with every defence the beauty industry has. A few weeks ago, a friend asked me which skincare products I use as I have very sensitive skin. On the top of my monthly shopping list is No.7 anti-ageing face cream and beauty serum. They are hypoallergenic, colour and fragrance free. They may not look and feel like the most luxurious beauty products ever but the research on the benefits and effectiveness in the fight against ageing convinces me they’re worth a try.

 

Whilst on a shopping trip in New York a couple of years ago, a beauty consultant persuaded me to try Clarins Super Restorative Total Eye Concentrate claiming it was a miracle product for reducing visible signs of crows feet. I agreed, convincing myself that I had been targeted because I looked like someone who takes care of herself and not because I looked old. It certainly has the luxury appeal with a price tag to match. I ask my hubby to buy it duty free when travelling on business.

IMG_1274

A glowing complexion however isn’t just skin deep. I drink 2 litres of  water per day and include as much fruit and vegetables in my diet as possible to ensure I’m getting enough nutrients, in particular antioxidants. I’ve also started exercising  for longer and recently introduced yoga to my regular routine.

So do I know which, if any, of my strategies are working? I can’t tell whether it’s my skin care, diet or exercise that’s helping my skin or whether I’ve been blessed with good genes. All I know is that I have to continue with all of them because I feel fabulous at nearly 50. Enough said!

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

