Thinking of Ditching Yoga? You May Want to Reconsider


Any exercise is great for health. But yoga has the benefit of being low impact, promotes strength and improves balance – particularly important benefits as people age. Since starting yoga, I get less twinges in my neck and shoulder after carrying my laptop to and from work.

Not sure I’m ready yet for the pose in the picture though- ouch!

Yoga has so many mental and physical health benefits, it is hard to actually count and keep track of. Since any form of exercise is beneficial for one’s mental and physical health, the majority of individuals today rely exclusively on cardiovascular/aerobic activities, while throwing to the wayside yoga/meditation or other forms of diaphragmatic breathing designed […]

via Thinking of Ditching Yoga? You May Want to Reconsider — Psychology Facts

About Sneha

I am a pharmacist and homeopath and have advised people for many years on issues to do with health, weight and well being. My role has involved navigating my way through the burdensome and sometimes conflicting volume of information and advice from health experts about with what constitutes a healthy diet, what foods to avoid if you want to lose weight and the importance of exercise in weight control and maintaining health. Despite all this information being available, obesity in the UK continues to rise. Knowledge is one thing, but putting it into practice is another! Having lost 3 stones since the birth of my second child, people have been asking me how I did it. That's what has inspired me to write this blog and share my experiences in the hope that it inspires others to find their own path to achieving their health and beauty goals!
This entry was posted in exercise, wellbeing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

